Four Seasons in New York – Gems of Japanese Music – vol. 21 【IN-PERSON LIVE】

11/21/2021 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Center for Remembering and Sharing, White Room
123 4th Ave #3
New York
New York
$30 (including access to the online streaming)
Co-presented by Center for Remembering and Sharing, Yoko Reikano Kimura | Supported by Hogaku Journal, Mar Creation, Inc.

The 2021-2022 season of “Four Seasons in New York – Gems of Japanese Music –” will begin live concert. This autumn program will be streaming online on Sunday, November 28th, 8:00 pm (EST) through Thursday, December 2nd, 11:30 pm.



Nasuno – Fire Fox – (composed by Yamada-kengyo)
Meikyo for shamisen and shakuhachi (composed by Seiho Kineya)
Koto-Uta (composed by Toshio Hosokawa)

Yoko Reikano Kimura, koto, shamisen
James Nyoraku Schlefer, shakuhachi (special guest)

$30 (The ticket holders of this in-person concert will have access to the online streaming program.)
*The seats for in-person concert are limited, so please make reservation in advance.

【Tickets reservation】
*Please include your name and the number of tickets you wish to purchase.
*Payment will be at Center for Remembering and Sharing. (Cash only)
*Face covering and vaccination ID are required. Thank you for your cooperation.